Come to the All-Church Picnic on June 11th!

Church Picnic

Willow Springs Park in Willow Springs

Sunday June11, 5:00pm


The Fellowship Committee will provide burgers, hot dogs, and beverages.

Please bring: lawn chairs and a side dish, salad or dessert to share.

Read More

Nominating Committee Request

Officer Nominee Suggestion Form

For the Class of 2020 Elders and Deacons

And For Class of 2018 Youth Elder


The Nominating Committee of Northminster Presbyterian Church (NPC) is charged with preparing a slate of individuals to serve as Elders and Deacons.

We are seeking the congregation's assistance in identifying individuals who might feel called to serve in one of those capacities.  



Elders lead committees responsible for the programs and administrative functions of NPC. 


Deacons provide for the care and nurture for the membership of the congregation. 


The Nominating Committee respectfully asks that all members of the congregation suggest names of individuals whom you believe might be called to serve in one of these roles. Once the names have been received, the Nominating Committee will contact the individuals and more fully explain what is involved in being an officer of the Church and prepare a final slate of nominees to be presented to the congregation. A potential nominee has the option to withdraw their name at any point in the process.

Please use this suggestion form to make suggestions of whom you feel may be called to serve-- and -- it is perfectly acceptable to place your name in consideration if you are interested in serving as well.

The Session:

Class of 2016: Cheryl Cundy, Nancy Girard, Greg Hardy, Leslie Jones, Cale Shealy (Youth elder)
Class of 2017: Clay Boyles, Carol Coulter, Fred Millard, Ben Rogers, Linda Spagnola-Bragg

Class of 2018: George Copenhaver, Debbie Miller, Suzie Prante, Rick Prochaska, Andy Stewart

Class of 2019: Steve Collins, Ryan Filpi, Jennifer Hansen, Charlie Kelly, Jeanne Patterson

Class of 2016 Youth Elder: Jackson Stewart

Class of 2017 Youth Elder: Camille Cronley

Class of 2018 Youth Elder: Cale Shealy

Class of 2019 Youth Elder: Noland Deas

The Diaconate

Class of 2016: Arlene Bennett, Nancy Campbell, Barbie Hackler, Susan Lawrence, Mary Beth Vaughan

Class of 2017: Terry Christopher, Ralph Cimperman, Marline Kelly, Chris Lee, Suzanne Yoder

Class of 2018: Richard Brooks, John Cronley, Don Norris, Pam Prochaska, Tricia Williams

Class of 2019: Doug Hollowell, Claudia Ludlow, Daniel Montgomery, Lisa Sills, Carla Ussery


Read More